Icon Icon Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon News Feed Icon

P.O. Box 2123, Louisville, KY, 40201

Kentucky American Legion




The purpose of The American Legion High School Oratorical Scholarship Program "A Constitutional Speech Contest" is to develop a deeper knowledge and appreciation of the Constitution of the United States on the part of high school students. Other objectives of the contest include the development of leadership qualities, the ability to think and speak clearly and intelligently, and the preparation for acceptance of the duties and responsibilities, the rights and privileges of American citizenship.

Oratorical Contacts
  • David King      (859) 595-6595
  • John Mullins    (502) 695-3097




2016 Dept. of Ky Oratorical Winners
Left to right:  Department Oratorical Chairman, Dave King
​Department Winner, Amir Abou-Jaoude
​Department 2nd Place, Trent Lyons
Department 3rd Place, Chandler Albright
Department Auxiliary President, Donna Thurman
​Department Commander, Mike Schutz

Legionsites | Sign In